Fast&Easy Gluten-Free Toffee Cookies

INTRO TO FOOD: The biggest challenge I have with Gluten-Free food is time. Fast food, and even kind of fast food is hardly an option. Don’t get me wrong, I definitely enjoy experimenting with the latest recipes and making things from scratch, but let’s be real here, there is usually not enough time in the day for this. I want the recipes I share to be an option for everyday life, using products that are out there and easy to obtain; not just recipes you can whip up on a Sunday when you have all day or for a special occasion. So although I will include some timely and extreme recipes, I am mainly going to focus on the fastest and most delicious ones.

IMG_0807

These are the fastest, easiest, best tasting Gluten Free cookies I have made yet; and I’ve baked a lot of cookies. Making cookies from scratch can be a pain and a lot of times they don’t turn out very tasty. If you haven’t tried the new Pillsbury pre-made dough, you definitely need to! They are amazing alone, but I am a huge fan of Toffee, so I thought why not just add some to the mix?

What You Need:

  • 1 Tub of Pillsbury GLUTEN FREE Cookie Dough (usually found in section with break-and-bake cookies)
  • 1/2 cup of HEATH English Toffe Bits
  • Non-stick Baking Spray
  • Mixing Bowl
  • Baking Sheet
    IMG_0810

1. Preheat Oven to 350 degrees. Dump entire tub of Pillsbury dough into Mixing bowl

IMG_08132. Pour in HEATH Toffee Bits- I just poured what I thought looked good (approx 1/2 cup)

IMG_08113. Mix it all together-Use your hands to really get the Toffee Bits into the dough

IMG_08194. Spray baking sheet with non-stick. Scoop spoon size portions onto baking sheet. Place in oven for 11-13 minutes (Follow instructions on Pillsbury container)

IMG_08245.Let cool and enjoy! Be careful they are dangerously delicious!

IMG_0830To top it off, eat with a glass of Vanilla Almond Milk!

Leave a Reply

