My Take On Pastel For Autumn

IMG_1379

My favorite current trend is definitely Pastels In Autumn. Which if you read my latest I Love It post, you saw some of my favorite items currently out there. Although I’m still in the market for the perfect pale pink coat, this Ralph Lauren sweater has fulfilled all my pastel dreams.

IMG_1425

IMG_1390 IMG_1407 IMG_1423

Ralph Lauren Sweater, J Crew Skirt, Valentino Handbag, Steve Madden Booties, Grey+White Stripe Scarf

I’m a pretty big fan of turtlenecks coming back, I love the classic and sophisticated look of them, but wearing long sleeve turtlenecks is just a little too warm for me. Not only did I find a short-sleeve turtleneck, but it happened to also be the perfect shade of pink. And although I do like the clean pastel pallets I’ve seen a lot of lately, I thought pastel would be the perfect pair to animal print.

Animal print is very loud, so I always like to pair it with something neutral to quiet it down a bit. Pastel gives it a whole new vibe by adding a little something that is still soft and clean, but colorful none the less. I think this pale pink and cheetah print look beautiful together. To add another soft pop of color I paired it with my most beloved item to date, my Valentino Va Va Voom Bag. I will save gushing about my love for Valentino for future blog posts, but it is hands down my favorite fashion line, past and present. I acquired this beauty as a gift from my boyfriend after some luck in Vegas. He couldn’t have done any better, how awesome is he? I am in love with this handbag; It can be worn as a long shoulder bag, crossbody, short shoulder/arm bag, and clutch- and if I could have it in every color ever made, I would. This lovely mint blue/green color was exclusive to the Vegas store, but another one of my favorite colors it comes in, is this beautiful powder blush. For shoes I chose to go with a dark neutral boot to contrast the light pastels, and then chose a striped cotton scarf instead of a necklace, to continue the soft feeling. For jewelry I wore a simple gold chain bracelet along with a multi-shades of pink gemstone bangle. To see information on my Kate Spade sunglasses worn here check out my post Preppy In Polkadots.

10076_PK5613cheetahbagshoescarf

Leave a Reply

