Maroon Skinnies In The Park

IMG_1506

We have had some beautiful weekend weather in Ohio this fall, which is definitely not always the case. We took advantage this past Saturday, by spending the day at our neighborhood park with Barkley; our rescued mutt who we think is a Husky, Rottweiler and Shepherd mix. It was the perfect day to hang out, take some photos, and soak in fall before it’s gone. After this weather lately, I have come to one conclusion, I wish I could live somewhere with sunny fall weather year round. Wouldn’t that be amazing?

IMG_1479

IMG_1529

IMG_1530

IMG_1444

IMG_1456

Express Maroon Skinnies, Boundary & Co Sweater, Tory Burch Flats, Dooney&Bourke Handbag, Black and White Scarf, Tommy Hilfiger Sunglasses

Fashionable casual wear is definitely my biggest challenge, I am a classic over dresser. Or tend to go the comfortable casual route. These maroon skinny jeans have been one of my fall staples. I am not big on colored denim, besides black and white of course, but this color just really does something for me. Instead of wearing my hi lo sweater with plain blue jeans, wearing these maroon skinnies spices it up a bit. I chose to add a black and white striped scarf, some classic Tory Burch flats and my new Dooney & Bourke satchel. I have never owned anything from Dooney & Bourke, I’m just not crazy about brands like them and Coach. I think they are over priced and that there are way better looking handbag companies for your money, I have never really understood the obsession. But I fell in love with this one. I was extremely surprised to see Dooney & Bourke on the label, but I liked it so much that I decided to let it slide. I accomplished staying comfy, casual, and chic.

hmprodsweaterTB_50008606_051_Chandbag1_179301_FS_Black-White-Asymmetrical-Stripe-infinity-Scarfsunglasses

Leave a Reply

