Fauxing Out with Poor Sparrow Jewelry

IMG_1867

I am a big supporter of the growing popularity of faux fur. I understand wanting to be warm and fuzzy, having the different texture on your clothing and accessories, and I really do like the look- but is it really necessary to wear real fur?


No I am not a vegetarian. Yes I have leather products. No I am not going to boycott all brands who use real fur. Yes I know that there are MANY other things I could do to support animal rights and be a better human being. But I feel so strongly about not wearing fur because it is just too easy. It is rarely used for function-it is for pure look. Faux fur is so popular now, looks good, feels good, and is high quality these days, that there is just really no excuse.

IMG_1884

IMG_1930

IMG_1868

IMG_1875

IMG_1911

Faux Fur Vest, Testimony LA Top, Gilly Hicks Jeggings, Sam Edelman Booties, Arcadia Bag, Tommy Hilfiger Sunglasses

On a lighter note: I call this faux fur vest my Teddy Bear vest. I found it on a sales rack a couple years ago, and it has been a love affair ever since. It is definitely not the most realistic looking faux fur, which is perfectly fine by me! I usually wear it with a black or white top. I opted for this Testimony Los Angeles black shoulder cut out top-an awesome brand you can find at Faze boutique in Columbus, Ohio and a few other boutiques across the country. Also a pair of ever-so-comfy Gilly Hicks Jeggings, Sam Edelman fringe booties, & my current favorite Arcadia green, gold and leopard handbag, check out Arcadia’s online store here.

For jewelry I am wearing my new chain and collar necklace and arrow bracelet by Poor Sparrow; an awesome mix of vintage & modern handmade jewelry, made right here in Columbus, OH. If you’re not in Columbus, the jewelry is available at her etsy shop Poorsparrow . Here’s a few of my favorite pieces currently available:

Amethyst Pendant Necklace

Amethyst Pendant Necklace

Funky Copper Bangle

Funky Copper Bangle

Brass Hexagon Earrings

Brass Hexagon Earrings

.

 

 

 

 

 

vesttopjeggingbagboots

One thought on “Fauxing Out with Poor Sparrow Jewelry

  1. Pingback: Win with Joy! ♥ | An I For Style | Fashion Blogging From A Small Village

Leave a Reply

