Shades Of Grey

IMG_1950

I always try to incorporate color into my wardrobe, but I will forever be a sucker for neutrals, the darker side of neutrals. I just don’t think you can ever go wrong with classic ‘colorless’ colors. They don’t call it the LBD for nothing.

IMG_1957

IMG_1967

IMG_1963

IMG_1956

IMG_1976

Zara Sweater Dress, Press Vest, Silver Knot Necklace, Silver Cuff, Kelly & Katie Booties

This outfit is clearly all about the grey. I feel like I am a walking pencil grade chart, which i loathed creating in school(all you fashion and artsy people feel my pain.) The vibrant lip color really takes my monochromatic outfit to another level-you need that contrast to not look so drab and gloomy; whether it be in your shoes, handbag, jewelry, or makeup, add a pop of color.

I love this Zara basics sweater dress, it is literally my only sweater dress-they just aren’t my thing. I paired it with an awesome Press vest, It makes such a simple piece have so much more character. Then I thought why not just continue with the grey? I put on my grey Kelly & Katie booties and topped it off with a silver knot necklace and silver cuff bracelet. Not quite 50, but all shades of grey.

dressvestbootienekclacebracelet

Leave a Reply

