Leather Moto Jacket

IMG_2138

I have a weakness for leather moto jackets. I am especially obsessed with this Andrew Marc one because of it’s funnel neck. Yes, I like clean cut, straight across, structured leather moto jackets, but funnel necks, or any sort of material around the neck, makes the leather jacket so much more functional and practical in colder months. Fall weather was so scarce in Ohio this year, that I didn’t get a chance to wear all of my light weight fall clothing, including jackets that I love so much, so it’s nice to have one that can also stand up to the cold weather. Now I don’t suggest going on any sort of snow adventure, but for short periods of time, it definitely works.

IMG_2114IMG_2186

IMG_2143

IMG_2164

IMG_2161

IMG_2146

IMG_2174

Andrew Marc Jacket, Wilt Top, Leggings from Shop Vernacular, Scarf From Rowe Boutique, Americana By Sharif Bag

This outfit brought out my love for Katniss. That wasn’t my initial intention, but I must have subconsciously channeled her while piecing it together, it happens quite often. All I needed was a bow and side braid and this could have been the perfect Halloween costume! Maybe a Gail as well..;)

I love my new olive green fleece lined leggings from a boutique that recently opened up in my neighborhood, called Vernacular. If you’re familiar with Columbus, it is the sister store to Objects For The Home in Grandview. They go perfect with my longer tops and sweaters, and I love the way the look with brown and black. I chose to go with both for this outfit, my black long tank is by Wilt Clothing. They have awesome basics and they are made here in the US. The amazing infinity scarf is also from another really great boutique here in Columbus called Rowe Boutique that carries a wide variety of designer brands, this one I actually borrowed from my mom but I might just have to borrow it forever, or get one of my own. That is one glorious thing I miss about living at home, sharing clothes with my mom and two sisters. To ‘winterfy’ and add edge I chose my Andrew Marc Leather jacket. I gushed about it above but I highly suggest funnel necks-and also the distressed look, I feel like it’s more versatile to wear with different colors than a straight color. For shoes I chose brown riding boots, I’ve honestly had these for at least 5 years, and I love em. My bag by Americana by Sharif is my go to night on the town bag. You need a classic, affordable small black leather shoulder/crossbody bag. I don’t like taking my nice handbags out all of the time in the fear that something will happen to it, or I won’t be coming home with it. So we’ll call it my ‘playing it safe’ bag, but I love it nonetheless and I know I would be sad if anything ever happened to it.

A special thanks to my dog Barkley for being the perfect model pup. Look at that form.

A few leather jacket options I love

Vince

Vince

Marc New York

Marc New York

Zara

Zara

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

topleggingscarfbootsbag

4 thoughts on “Leather Moto Jacket

  1. I love this jacket, and this outfit. I can definitely see where you would get the idea of a Katniss costume from–it’s so edgy! I really like the color of the leggings with the distressed look of the jacket, and I think you’re right about pairing a crossbody with it…
    Also, when you zipped the jacket up, it almost reminded me of armor (in a cool way, at least in my eyes haha).

    Btw, this is so random, but your dog is adorable! Is he a husky mix?

    • Thanks so much! haha yeah it does give the feel of armor I love it!

      Barkley is a handsome fellow. He is indeed a husky mix, we believe Husky Shepherd and possibly Rottweiler but aren’t certain because he’s a rescue

      xx Jamie

Leave a Reply

