GF Chicken Noodle Soup

IMG_2332

Chicken noodle soup is such a classic comfort food. The mixture of below freezing temperatures and me feeling under the weather myself, made my crave soup more than ever. Although canned Gluten Free soups are pretty good these days, when they involve noodles you can definitely tell they’re different. So I decided to take on a challenge:

Create a chicken noodle soup that you could never guess was gluten free, & according to my critics I have accomplished the goal!

What You Need:

Screen Shot 2014-01-08 at 5.38.28 PM

Wash and chop Celery into small pieces, skin and chop carrots into small pieces

IMG_2312

IMG_2310

Place large pan over medium heat, pour in 2 tbsp of olive oil and add vegetables, 2-3 crushed bay leaves, a couple shakes of minced onions and minced garlic, salt and pepper (your preference on all). Stir frequently for about 5-8 minutes until mushy, not brown

IMG_2319

While vegetables are heating up, preheat oven to 350 and place chicken tenders in pan. Sprinkle with olive oil, salt, pepper and a small amount of minced onions. Bake for approx 25 min or until done

IMG_2314

Once vegetables are soft, pour in all of the chicken broth and bring to a boil

IMG_2320

Pour entire box of RonZoni into boiling water and cook for 7 minutes

IMG_2323

Once chicken is cooked, chop into smaller pieces and add to soup mixture at anytime. Once the 7 minutes of pasta cooking is done then reduce to lowest heat to simmer and cover with lid for a few minutes.

IMG_2329

Enjoy your undetectably Gluten Free soup!

2 thoughts on “GF Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. I’m pretty sure I have a box of that GF pasta, if not the same brand than one similar so I am definitely going to try this recipe out because I love chicken noodle soup (who doesn’t?)

    It sucks that all I ever want is pasta but I’m either too lazy to make it, or we’re out of the GF kind.

    Also, I nominated you for the Liebster award! xx

Leave a Reply

