I Rock Tom Ford..& Ponytails

IMG_2432

This is my first post with some of my new Christmas goodies! My handbag, scarf & necklace were all some great accessories I received this holiday season. & I’m rockin TD’s Tom Ford shades with one of my many ponytail styles. Since I cut my hair shorter it’s been harder to achieve a good pony-but it is still possible, as you can see.

Now when it comes to your standard cardigan, I’m really not a fan; unless you work an office job. I find them quite boring. There are so many over wraps, jackets, and unique styled cardigans out there that you could opt for. The slightest bit of character in a cardigan can really give it so much more style. This is definitely the closet thing to a basic cardigan I own, but it has elbow patches (which I’m a sucker for) and shoulder detail..and well it’s Prada. It’s an edgy take on such a soft garment. Not to mention it’s the perfect shade of camel.

IMG_2364

IMG_2384

IMG_2389

IMG_2393

IMG_2428

IMG_2439

IMG_2367

IMG_2354 copy

Prada Cardigan, 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target TopTom Ford Sunglasses, Segolene Paris Handbag, Dana Herbert Scarf, Bearpaw Boots

So let’s talk about these Shades. My boyfriend and I have been a fan of Tom Ford pre Jay-Z popularizing his name to the masses, but had yet to own anything. So this holiday season when we went out to Vegas, that was first on the list. The sunglasses are Teddy’s, and I would borrow them a lot more if they weren’t so big-but they were great for a photo shoot (I’ll link a similar women’s style below).

As for the rest of the outfit, I wanted the cardigan to do the talking, so I chose my basic white tank from the 3.1 Philip Lim for Target collection, which is currently on sale for only $7! It has a sheer back as well so it will be a fun piece in the warmer months. Then I stuck to my grey wash Gilly Hicks jeggings that I probably wear too much and my western style Bearpaw boots (ridiculously comfy). My Dana Herbert scarf is faux fur and so comfy; I would normally wear an infinity scarf doubled up, but I liked the way it looked singularly with a long necklace.

And lastly my bag, the same brand from my post Preppy In Polkadots, Segolene Paris. They originally started as a Vegan handbag company-which this bag is-but have recently also created a line of leather handbags that also look pretty amazing. They aren’t pieces that screams I’m this brand, cost x amount of money, and every other person on the street won’t have it. Their handbags are unique, functional, and fashionable-and I really love the brand.Check them out www.SegoleneParis.com

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 2.20.45 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-15 at 2.27.13 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-15 at 2.07.42 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-15 at 1.19.07 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-15 at 3.17.59 PM

7 thoughts on “I Rock Tom Ford..& Ponytails

Leave a Reply

