Catching Snowflakes

IMG_2506

Is Barkley not such the little model? I swear he likes working it for the camera. He should be on a bag of dog food, free doggy food for life. And he always makes my photos so much cuter!

We always have SO much fun in the snow. This was my first time taking pictures without a photographer, I used the timer and my new Targus camera stand, it turned out to be awesome! I just couldn’t pass up not getting pictures in the prime of the snowfall. Now that I know it works well, I can take more pictures for the blog when Teddy isn’t available to be my personal paparazzi. (A special thanks to my raincoat for shielding my camera from the snow)

IMG_2521

IMG_2461

IMG_2468 copy

IMG_2459

IMG_2482

IMG_2488IMG_2513

IMG_2514

Marc By Marc Jacobs Boots, Trouve Sweater, Cache Pants

(^Both the boots and sweater are on sale!)

What a beautiful mid-day snowfall yesterday, so fitting for a winter photo shoot. And snow means I get to wear my new Marc Jacobs boots, which I’m pretty much obsessed with. Tell me these aren’t some of the best looking snow boots you’ve ever seen. Not to mention they’re super warm and have a really thick sole making walking and frolicking in the snow fun and not a battle to keep your balance. I first saw them on sale for an amazing price on Net-A-Porter, but they were of course sold out. I was determined to find them for  the next best price- & after quite a bit of research Amazon had them for the cheapest at $208. Yes still not cheap, but I mean they are Marc Jacobs and I am counting on them lasting for a few winters. This sweater was a recent purchase on sale as well from Nordstrom. I love the color, the fit, & the faux leather trim. It’s cozy and looks good open and zipped. And to top it off my fuzzy snood made being in the snow bearable and added a light contrasting color to my dark outfit.

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 7.41.05 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-16 at 7.42.49 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-16 at 8.06.11 PM

5 thoughts on “Catching Snowflakes

Leave a Reply

