Red Coat Adventures

IMG_2783

After another perfect snowfall, we decided to go a little outside of Columbus to a lovely wooded area that belongs to my boyfriend’s family. It’s the perfect place to walk around, take in some nature and let the dog run free. It also makes for an amazing backdrop.

I have wanted to do a winter white post, because I really love that it’s so acceptable today; And have yet to incorporate my favorite fall/winter staple(a red coat) into any posts yet, so I decided to kill two birds with one stone in my white Rory Becca sweater top and red Jason Cole coat.

IMG_2821

IMG_2783

IMG_2790

IMG_2807

IMG_2637

IMG_2683

IMG_2617

IMG_2862

IMG_2707
Over the last 5 years, I’ve had 3 red coats. Jacket trends come and go, like this years pale pink, but if you stick to a classic style, in a classic color then it becomes a timeless piece. I place red in the same category as your black, brown, and white coats- and the peacoat style I don’t see going anywhere anytime soon. Now why I place red into this category is because it never goes out of style, yes some years it may be more predominant, but it always sticks around. 
To compliment my red coat in the snow, I chose to wear my white Rory Beca sweater top. I love Rory Beca pieces, and her unique story. Rory began her business in her parents kitchen in 2006, and now it has become one of the fastest growing collections. She also seems to be a pretty cool person, and I basically just really want to be friends with her(click for more on Rory Beca). For jeans I chose my dark washed Sevens and then opted to wear my black and white Banana Republic rain boots. I have always loved rain boots ,and the fact that we wear them in the winter now has made them a closet staple. I then chose a black and white scarf to compliment the boots.
Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 1.18.35 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-22 at 1.16.30 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-22 at 1.30.00 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-22 at 1.34.45 AM

One thought on “Red Coat Adventures

Leave a Reply

