The Sunshine Blogger Award

A big thanks to Rita of Rita Meets Fashion for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! This award is designed to have some fun and help bloggers get to know other bloggers as well as discover new ones, and I am happy to be a participant.

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 2.49.41 PM

The Rules:

Share 11 Facts About Yourself
Answer The 11 Questions Your Nominee Asked
Nominate 11 Other Bloggers
Include 11 Questions For Your Nominees
Notify Your Nominees

Screen Shot 2014-01-20 at 2.06.18 PM

11 Facts About Me:

  • I LOVE the Olsen twins, they are a big influence in my fashion choices
  • I recently discovered that my great grandfather was the inventor of the first elastic clothing (leotards)
  • I was a dancer for 12 years, my favorite style was hip hop
  • I really love asian cuisine (Japanese especially) & am so thankful for gluten free soy sauce
  • I am a decent surfer but can’t snowboard for the life of me-something I will master one day
  • I was a floor gymnast for several years and I was a cheerleader in school(not just sidelines, competition), so I can do flips
  • My cats name is Stitch after Lilo & Stitch, a movie I have seen at least 30 times
  • Lace and back details are my favorite fashion elements-which helps to explain why Valentino is my favorite designer
  • I have traveled to a lot of places, but have never been to New York City, LA, Paris, Milan-any of the fashion capitals, so sad
  • My boyfriend and I have no idea when we first met (years ago) and we don’t really have an exact ‘anniversary’ date-we just one day decided we really liked being around each other & it’s been that way ever since
  • I was enrolled in the School Of Fashion at Kent State, but really disliked the town-leading me to the wonderful Ohio University

Answers To Rita’s Questions:

  1. What’s Your Biggest Wish My biggest wish would definitely be for me and my loved ones to live happily & healthily and that the adventures never end.
  2. What Led You To Become Part Of The Blogger World I started some forms of blogging at the age of 12, so I have always enjoyed writing. After being out of school for a year and not having the most creative job I really needed a creative outlet-So I started to blog again to really just express myself and also create a very personalized portfolio for my future careers
  3. What’s Your Favorite Color I don’t have a hardcore favorite color, but I am a big fan of sea foam green and really love the colorless color, white
  4. What Object I Don’t Go Out Without Besides my iPhone- Lotion. I have a slight lotion obsession and need it after washing my hands
  5. Do You Prefer The Country Or The Beach A tough one, I wouldn’t want to live without either of them. But I would prefer to live in the country and visit the beach
  6. What’s Your Favorite City Currently a tie between Chicago and Denver, but there are many places I know I would love that I haven’t discovered yet
  7. Are You A Sun Lover Or Rain Worshiper I love the sun, it always make any day better. But a good summer rain can be so much fun
  8. What Don’t You Like About Yourself  My love of staying up late night, and hate of waking up early
  9. If You Could, Would You Change Anything About Your Personality I am who I am because of my experiences and surroundings, and those things I would not change-but sometimes my laid backness/shyness gets placed into a category of me not being friendly-so being more outgoing wouldn’t hurt
  10. If You Could Leave A Mark On The World What Would It Be I would love to inspire, to help guide & share my experiences to better others
  11. Do You Have A Favorite Garment To Wear I love one shoulder tops/dresses. I have a black 3/4 sleeve one shoulder silk top I got at least 5 years ago that is still a favorite staple in my closet

My Nominees

Girl About Columbus

Sequins and Sweets

Cowboys and Crossbones

Sweet Candy Dreamer

Jaclyn Demuro

JoannaLoves

One Tick To Be Sick

Fashion Sky Fall

Inconformistafashionista

Grace At Heart

Fashion Siomai

Questions For My Nominees

1 Why Do You Blog
2 Who Is Your Favorite Blogger
3 If You Could Live Anywhere In The World, Where Would It Be
4 Who Is Your Favorite Fashion Designer Or Brand
5 Name Someone Who Inspires You, Why Do They Inspire You
6 What Is Your Dream Job
7 What Is Your Favorite Feel Good Song
8 If You Could Only Eat One Food For The Rest Of Your Life, What Would It Be
9 What Is Your Favorite Trend Of The Moment In Any Realm: Fashion, Hair, Makeup, Home etc.
10 What Is One Of Your Favorite Quotes That You Live By
11 What Is Your Instagram Name

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hey Jamie!
    Thank you so much for answering my questions. It’s so cool to learn more about other bloggers, their wishes, motivations, and sometimes realizing that some of us have so much in common!
    Keep up the good work, I love reading your blog! 😉

    Xoxo,
    Rita

Leave a Reply

