Snow Cape

IMG_2765

What a cold and snowy winter. I am definitely itching for spring, but I do have to say that snow is a pretty amazing backdrop. I was frozen shooting these photos, but I just had to get my cape and maroon booties out into the white wonderland!

IMG_2737

IMG_2768

IMG_2735

IMG_2764

IMG_2760

IMG_2772

IMG_2744

Daisy Fuentes Cape Jacket, Seven Jeans, Dolce Vita Booties(on sale), Tommy Hilfiger Sunglasses

Unlike my last post, where the red was the focal point as my coat, using colored accessories is also a great way to brighten your winter wardrobe. I am obsessed with these Dolce Vita maroon booties, they’re comfy, the perfect height, and a beautiful color. I’m not always big on matchy, matchy but loved the way the maroon boots with maroon gloves and matte red lip color all came together.

I’m also a huge fan of capes. This cape isn’t the most dramatic, and I do wish it had a hood, but I really love it’s silhouette. It’s a great piece for a sunny fall afternoon or spring day, and would be okay in cold weather if I had worn a long warm sweater underneath. If you don’t have a cape yet, get one during all of the fall/winter clothing sales going on and coming up!

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 11.00.15 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-28 at 11.34.36 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-28 at 10.53.20 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-28 at 11.32.28 AM

5 thoughts on “Snow Cape

Leave a Reply

