Sheer & Bold

IMG_3265 copy

A trend I love at the moment is the crop top, but to be honest baring your entire belly when you don’t have a six pack is a little intimidating. I took a slight twist on the trend by wearing a sheer top with a bandeau underneath. This gives you a crop top vibe without being completely bare. If you don’t want to show of your belly at all, sheer tops still give a sexy element when paired with full length camis underneath. They’re a fun way of showing some skin while still covering it up.

IMG_3162

IMG_3221

IMG_3278

IMG_3113

IMG_3299

Elizabeth & James Top, Black Jeggings, Messeca New York Shoes

Bold Maroon/Purple lips are something I’m really loving as well. I think the Kardashians really got me hooked (they’re fashion has all been on point lately) Unlike the red lip you really have to be careful what you pair purple and maroon lips with. I personally think you can only rock this lip color with neutrals like black, white & tan; and it really looks good if you’re wearing an outfit fully of one of these neutrals. I opted for the all black look which wasn’t hard to accomplish ( I own way too many black garments)

This sheer Elizabeth & James Josie top is one of my favorites. Unfortunately the top seems to be sold out online everywhere, but if you find it, I highly suggest making the purchase. It’s sheer, hi-lo, and super chic. I paired it with a black lace bandeau, black jeggings, a gold cuff, and Messeca New York Carla Wedges (to see more on these shoes check out my post From The Shoes Up).

And also I messed around with photoshop and the shoot in general-making this post a little more artsy. Do we like the artsy style? Or the straight forward outfit shots? Feedback is greatly appreciated

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 5.14.17 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-05 at 8.10.29 PMshoeScreen Shot 2014-02-05 at 8.13.25 PM

Leave a Reply

