St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse Review

IMG_3596 copy

I’m heading to Florida on Friday, and naturally wanted to get a tan before hand. Although I do love getting a custom spray tan, there wasn’t a time that worked for me. So, I decided to look around the internet for some self tanning products and came across St. Tropez Self Bronzing Mousse. Trying a self tanner is always a bit scary because you don’t want to turn into an oomph loompa, but there were so many great reviews that I decided to give it a shot. And let me tell you, I’m in love!

I got a kit of 4 items;

You don’t need to use their body polish or lotion but I do recommend it. However I do believe getting the applicator mit is crucial in using the mousse.

IMG_3590

First I took a shower exfoliating my skin with the Body Polish, scrubbing my knees, elbows, & feet really well.

Then applied the Body Lotion to my knees, elbows, feet & hands.

Next I applied the Bronzing Mousse to my body using the applicator mit. When it got to my face I took off the mit and just used my hands, I washed them right away and they didn’t end up orange.

Directions for each are on the bottle but I found a great video that really helped me.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 5.14.15 PM

(Click for video site)

I was a little nervous I would put too much mousse and ended up not putting enough. The great thing about that was that it was so fast & easy that I could just go over everything again. And what’s also great about this is that it’s not just a one time purchase. I will be able to get so many uses out of just one bottle.

Although I won’t throw getting professional spray tans out the window, I highly recommend St. Tropez mousse. It will help me to maintain my sunless tan for those last minute nights out or trips!

Before

IMG_3531 copy

After

IMG_3596 copy

For Purchase click my links above or go to the St. Tropez website. Also available on Amazon & at Sephora.

BUT it currently is an item on GILT- the whole set of these 4 items for only $45. Go HERE (sign up if you haven’t already) and type St. Tropez into the search bar. They have a few other options you can try but the one I have is titled the Complete Bronzing Mousse Set (Gilt could take it off of their website any day so be aware of that)

2 thoughts on “St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse Review

Leave a Reply

