Main Street USA

IMG_4648 copy

Where else can you get away with wearing minnie mouse ears? I love walking down Main Street USA at the Magic Kingdom and seeing everyone decked out in Disney fashions. I mean when in Disney, you might as well go for it; which is just what we did. I’m a little too old to be sporting a princess dress or Mickey hands, and Teddy wasn’t so sure about sporting disney apparel in the first place, so it was all about finding a grown up way to still be a kid, and having fun with it!

IMG_4626 copy copy

IMG_4613

IMG_4596

IMG_4635

IMG_4620 copy

South Parade Top, Top Shop High Rise Jeans, Striped Cardigan, Keds Shoes(on sale), Heart Sunglasses

I found this adorable South Parade Twiggy Mouse top online, I love it because it’s a top I can see myself wearing outside of Disney World, it’s comfy, & has one of my favorite Fashion Icons of all time on it. If you want to purchase it, it comes in one size only. I am a S/M in t-shirts and it fit loosely. For pants I opted for my new high rise Top Shop jeans which I absolutely love. They are comfy and flattering, not to mention I can wear my hi-lo and crop tops without showing off too much. For shoes I chose these Keds floral sneakers for comfort and to add some fun. Being Valentine’s weekend I thought the pink and red flowers were perfect. These shoes will definitely be a spring staple for me. For my sunglasses I was festive as well, with some silver heart frames that were super cheap on Amazon. Because it was chilly outside of the sun I also brought a light weight striped cardigan.

Screen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.12.20 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.23.02 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.36.52 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.40.05 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.46.20 PM

IMG_4592 copy

Neff Mickey Top

For Teddy we found this awesome Neff Mickey top on Amazon. We liked that it had the stars to show some American support during the Olympics & the floral and paisley patterns to make it more unique and fun. Check out all of Neff’s Mickey tops for men on Amazon

Screen Shot 2014-02-18 at 2.53.03 PM

We chose to rock Disney apparel, but in our own unique way. It was all about fitting in, while keeping our own style of standing out.

5 thoughts on “Main Street USA

Leave a Reply

