Stripes & Sunshine

IMG_4678

Stripes are an eternal trend, changing widths and colors each coming year- & this spring I want all striped everything. Striped dresses, tops, shorts, jackets, shoes-you name it. The best stripes are definitely black and white-this way you can wear your striped piece with black or white and look super chic; Or wear it with bold colored pieces, like my red wedges. And of course pairing your stripes with some bold floral prints is a great option-my absolute favorite combo.

IMG_4683

IMG_4680

IMG_4679

IMG_4687

IMG_4694

IMG_4704

H&M Dress, Chambray Top, Earthies Shoes, Kate Spade Sunglasses

Spending a few days in Florida definitely took my spring fever to the next level. I am so ready for sunshine, blooming flowers, the dog park, ice cream dates & most importantly, wearing dresses on a daily basis. I have a decent dress collection but I often buy very trendy/going out dresses, and I really want to step up my casual dress game. This simple striped dress from H&M is my favorite casual dress I’ve owned to date. It can be worn alone, with a belt, jacket, a sheer shirt overtop, a solid shirt overtop, it can be dressed up, dressed down-the possibilities are endless.

For this specific occasion of shopping and hanging out in Downtown Disney, I opted for a chambray top as a light weight jacket and red wedges. Using a button up shirt as a light weight jacket is perfect for those spring days that may have a little breeze or chill in the air-but if you happen to get too hot, carrying them or storing them is a lot easier than a jacket. I chose these casual red wedges to complete the outfit with a pop of color, I thought it was very Disney appropriate.

Now to dream of warm weather coming to Ohio…

Screen Shot 2014-02-26 at 10.54.21 AMScreen Shot 2014-02-26 at 10.55.13 AMScreen Shot 2014-02-26 at 10.55.52 AMScreen Shot 2014-02-26 at 10.57.38 AMScreen Shot 2014-02-26 at 11.00.17 AM

4 thoughts on “Stripes & Sunshine

Leave a Reply

