Spring Gear

IMG_4779 copy

I started stocking up on my spring gear as early as January, and looking at all of the items in my closet for the past couple of snowy months, has been pure torture. But as the sun starts to come out and I see glimpse of green grass, I am more and more hopeful for warm weather and busting out my spring wardrobe. Like any season, the most important part of your wardrobe is updating your accessories. This spring is all about pastels, light bright colors, neutrals with pops of color, prints (especially camo), statement jewelry etc.

Here are a few of my spring accessory essentials

Camo Print Shoes

Camo Print Shoes

Any camo print is appropriate this spring, but I just loved the pastel color of these Rookie Camo Keds making them hit the mark with two trends. Unfortunately they seem to be sold out everywhere similar pair here

Colorful Clutches

Colored Clutches

Step up your handbag game by broadening your clutch collection. My favorite handbag colors this spring are pink, purple, seafoam green & light blue. This pink croc embossed clutch by Banana Republic is a great spring accessory similar bag here

Pastel Nails

Pastel Nails

Don’t just bring the pastel into your wardrobe, bring it into your beauty routine. Pink-ing Of You by OPI is the perfect pink

White Nails

White Nails

Paint your nails completely white, paint your party nail white or add white details along with a color. There’s going to be a lot of white nails going around this spring and I absolutely love it. Blanc by Essie is the perfect bright white

Light Body Mist

Light Body Mist

I like perfume but I’m definitely not someone to wear the same strong perfume everyday. My everyday go to is Gilly Hicks Velvet Cassia body mist. I have the moisturizer, lotion & spray and it is really the perfect spring/summer scent.

Colorful Shades

Colorful Shades

Step out of the box of black. brown & white shades. Play around with unique styles and use your sunglasses as a way to bring a little life and edge to your outfit. I love my new Diane Von Furstenberg Oversized Beet Colored Sunglasses

Fruity Gum

Fruity Gum

If you’re going to look and smell like spring then you should taste like it too. Take a break from the cold minty gum and try out Trident Layers Jelly Bean– it is ah-mazing. Apparently it’s only a limited edition so I am stocking up on this yumminess.

Pastel Sandals

Pastel Shoes

Once again bridging the pastel into your accessories not just your wardrobe is very important. This way you can wear dark colors or all white and still get that springy color in with your shoes and accessories. I love my Kelsi Dagger Caileey sandals, similar shoes here

Colored Lip Balm

Colored Lip Balm

I don’t know about you, but I prefer to not mess around with lipstick everyday. I am in love with Baby Lips Pink Shock Neon tinted lip balm because it gives me the feeling of chapstick while adding a subtle pink color to my lips.

Dark & Pastel Jewelry

Dark & Pastel Jewelry

 I love the mixture of dark neutral colors with pastel and think jewelry pieces like this will be perfect for spring and all seasons. This is a statement necklace I got from Rowe Boutique here in Columbus by Blue Sky New York. Similar necklace here (click on blue)

5 thoughts on “Spring Gear

Leave a Reply

