eSalon Custom Hair Color Review

haircolor

I am a serial hair changer and after going almost a year of staying away from hair color, I decided to go back to the dark side. I’ve been blonde, black, brown, red, auburn-you name it. I’ve gotten it done at the salon, used boxes from the drug store-let’s just say over the past 10 years there’s been a lot of hair color in my life.

I had heard about eSalon and thought why not try it out? Obviously going darker is the easiest, especially with a simple medium/dark brown, so if you wanted to go lighter it would be a little more of a dare. I went through a series of personalized questions and they came up with the perfect dye solution for me. The kit itself came with the essentials: two color bottles, one for roots and one for ends, shampoo & conditioner, gloves, etc. and simple instructions (approx $20).  Then I paid an extra I believe $4 for a hair color bowl, brush, clips, & times (completely worth it). It was fast, easy, and my hair feels and looks like I got it professionally done.

Approx Time: 45 Minutes

IMG_4793

Hair Color Kit-my name was even printed on the bottles. Loved the presentation

IMG_4795

My Personalized Instructions (the date is old because I formulated this color for myself last year)

IMG_4798

Add On Kit

IMG_4816

The clips they provided were extremely helpful in dividing my hair into 4 sections. In the past I’ve used random shaped and sized clips around the house-these were a million times better.  Taking down and putting back up each section was simple and effective.

IMG_4820

For my root color, which you put on for an extra 15 minutes to start, I mixed it in the bowl and used the hair color brush. This helped me really get to the root and spread it out.

When it came to doing my ends, I stuck to the standard mix it in the bottle and applied it with my fingers. This system worked really well for me & I highly recommend it.

IMG_4825

After doing the roots and ends processes, I put my hair up into a bun and squeezed some of the excess dye into the bun and really let it saturate.

IMG_4848IMG_4855

My hair color is rich, shows natural highlights, and left my hair feeling soft and new. I give eSalon a 10 out of 10 and will definitely be using them in the future!

FOR 50% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER FROM eSALON CLICK HERE

12 thoughts on “eSalon Custom Hair Color Review

Leave a Reply

