Fringe & Denim

IMG_5510 copy

This year I am all about the fringe and tassels. Dresses, handbags, shoes, jewelry-you name it. I am obsessed with my new Gold Steel Pendant Necklace from Stella & Dot. I love the way the long fringe descends from a beautiful diamond pendant; the way it moves with every step you take. It is the perfect alternative to the short bulky and loud statement necklaces that have taken over the jewelry world (not that I don’t love a great statement necklace!) Be sure to check it out, along with some other amazing pieces from Stella & Dot, by clicking the links in this post or going to the ad in my sidebar!

IMG_5449 copy

IMG_5293 copy

IMG_5271 copy

IMG_5338 copy

IMG_5246 copy

IMG_5487 copy

IMG_5423 copy

IMG_5399 copy

necklace

IMG_5350 copy

Liverpool Jeans Company Jacket, Adriano Goldschmied Jeans, Calvin Klein Top, Chinese Laundry Shoes, Stella & Dot Necklace, Tommy Hilfiger Sunglasses

I never thought 60 degree weather would get here, and it is glorious. If I could describe Spring in an outfit, this would be it. White pants, jean jackets, open toe shoes, stripes, loose braids, fringe jewelry.

If you’re in the market for some white pants or a jean jacket, I highly recommend both of these pieces. The Adriano Goldschmied pants are figure forming with a little bit of stretch making them incredibly comfortable and a great length and style to roll up. As for the jacket, I can’t say enough good things about Liverpool Jean Company. Not only do I love my jeans I own by them, this denim jacket is perfect. Unlike other denim jackets I have owned, it isn’t the least bit stiff and is incredibly comfy-not to mention it’s the perfect shade.

My Chinese Laundry shoes are also a great new purchase. I wanted some casual neutral wedges-and though I feared these wouldn’t be very comfortable, I gave them a shot, and I’m glad I did! They’re comfortable, easy to walk in and are going to be a  big staple in my spring and summer wardrobes. For shoes I wear a 7.5 or 8-I got an 8 and they fit perfect!

Now if only Spring weather was here to stay…good thing the low is 11 degrees tomorrow

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 12.28.57 PMScreen Shot 2014-03-11 at 12.29.46 PMScreen Shot 2014-03-11 at 12.31.08 PMScreen Shot 2014-03-11 at 9.51.14 AM

3 thoughts on “Fringe & Denim

Leave a Reply

