Summer Beauty

summebeauty

Adjusting your beauty routine for summer is an absolute must. It’s time to let your hair down & cut back the makeup routine. Here are a few of my favorite items of the moment!

summersham

Look & Feel by Caroline Chu; California Pinot Noir Daily Revitalizing

I am a strong advocate of regularly switching your shampoo & conditioner. For summer add something new with extra hydration that will revitalize your hair. This is my go to hair product of the summer. It’s light, smells great & gives my hair such great luster.

SUMIL

JOSIE MARAN Argan Illuminizer 

There are so many wet & dry illuminizers to choose from out there, and I 100% recommend this one. Whether you blend it in with your face makeup or add it as a separate process, it adds some summertime shimmer. I personally apply it with a beauty blender to my cheek bones, collar bones & shoulder if exposed.

SUMEYES

Bobbi Brown Smokey Warm Eye Palette 

This limited edition eye palette is the perfect summer staple. I know colors are coming back in, but I am still a big fan of a more natural look. The mixture of solid and shimmer neutrals will cover you from day to night, weekday to weekend.

sumlips

Stila Color Balm Lipstick 

Lip color is key to having some summer fun. This line of Color Balm Lipstick by Stila is so perfect. It’s light, creamy, & easy to apply alone or with a lip brush. My favorite stand out color in the line is Elle.

summost

Vaseline Aloe Fresh Total Moisturizer  

Keeping your skin healthy and hydrated is one of the most important tasks of summer. I have so many lotions, but this one is the perfect everyday wear. The combination of aloe & SPF 15 will help keep your skin protected from the damaging sun.

sumcoc

BetterBody Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

What isn’t this stuff good for? My personal favorite use is a hair mask; grab a clump and rub in hands until its gets warm and smooth and then place in hair. I like to do just my tips for about 30 minutes or so. It’s great as chap stick (naturally spf 4), rub it on the inside of your nose to help with allergies, cook with it, it helps heal sunburn-the list is endless. Check out this list of 101 uses

Leave a Reply

