Cascading in Palm Print

 

IMG_1113 copy

Excuse the fact that I am completely dry in some pictures & a little soggy in others-the shoot was interrupted by quite the rainstorm. Which while for some people, a little rain might ruin the day and cause them t0 cancel, I actually enjoyed it. I’ve always loved the rain; watching it from a porch, dancing around in it, falling asleep to it’s sounds. It reminds me of times back in high school when we used to have impromptu mud football games, or in college when we’d dance and sing our way home through the brick streets of Athens. It brings people together, causes laughter, & I have so many memories from those times. So thank you rain, you’re pretty cool after all.
“Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain”

Now you truly can never go wrong with a black & white palm print dress. After sharing my love of palm prints, I had to show my favorite personal piece. I got this dress from H&M over a year ago & it’s still a huge staple in my summer closet. It’s simple, easy and so versatile. I wanted to wear it somewhere tropical, but there aren’t any beaches here in Columbus, OH; so I opted for the Hayden Run waterfall in Dublin. If you’re a local and have yet to check this spot out, it’s a fun place to just relax and enjoy the simplicity of nature.

IMG_1200

IMG_1183 copy

IMG_1126 copy

IMG_1327 copy

IMG_7880 copy2

IMG_1235 copy

IMG_1238 copy

 Now this exact dress is no longer in stores, but H&M does have two very similar styles in this print that would accomplish the same thing(Both are $24.95) . Pair it with some camel wedges, & you’re ready to go!

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 10.58.15 PMScreen Shot 2014-06-24 at 11.00.01 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 9.41.49 PMScreen Shot 2014-06-25 at 9.39.38 PMScreen Shot 2014-06-25 at 9.43.39 PM

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cascading in Palm Print

Leave a Reply

