Cropped

IMG_9146

Renvy Mesh Skirt (ON SALE here) | Aritzia Crop Top (here)| Michael Antonio Booties (ON SALE here)| Bottletop Bag (ON SALE here) | House of Harlow 1960 Cuff (ON SALE here)

**I’d like to make a note that I plan on doing minimal photo editing on fashion photos from here on out. I never did much in the first place, but I think it’s important to not create false images. The only photo editing done here was on the last photo due to lighting-so here I am, bruised legs & all!**

It took me a little while to warm up to the crop top craze, but I officially love it, when done right. My typical go to with this trend would be to wear a monochromatic, matching crop top & skirt. And I tend to go with an all black or all white look. For this look I decided to mix the two together. Now I know crop tops aren’t for everyone-but my trick is to find a skirt that comes up to your rib cage, a decent couple of inches above the bellow button. & then make sure your crop top comes just to it, or only a little bit above. This way you can get the cool chic look of separates, all while not baring your entire midriff. Not to mention the rib area is often the slimmest looking part of the upper body, so it’s often quite flattering.

IMG_9058 copy

IMG_9120

IMG_9135

IMG_9063

IMG_9131

IMG_9119

IMG_9045 copy

A crop top & skirt paired with boots and a jacket is a perfect way to transition into the cooler weather. The look is simple yet chic & each piece can be incorporated into so many more outfits. Take the outfit from day to night by pairing it with a bold lip. It’s a perfect early Autumn look! Did I mention almost everything is on sale?

Minus the full priced crop top from Aritzia-that is a whopping $20, everything is on sale. But the top is totally worth the full price tag; it’s crop top perfection & I wish to have it in all 5 colors. I also already had this black leather jacket from Express, but black jackets are easy to come by, & I guarantee you could find a good deal on one on Hautelook, GILT or Nordstrom Rack. And GILT is exactly where I found this awesome mesh sporty skirt by Renvy; It’s marked down from $125 for only $25, yeah $25. It’s edgy and comfortable, I can’t wait to pair it with some sweatshirts this fall!

For accessories this House of Harlow 1960 cuff is also on GILT for only $59..& it’s still full price on the HOH website for $125. So yeah let me reiterate to hop on the GILT train if you haven’t yet. My bottletop bag is one of my absolute favorites. It’s unique, it’s resourceful & I love the pop of texture it gives to my outfits. They even have this same one with fringe that I am SERIOUSLY crushing on in white. Lastly, the Michael Antonio booties I snatched up on sale at DSW for only $30. They’re super comfy & I know they’ll end up being a favorite of mine this season!

 

Click here to join GILT today!             Click here to join Hautelook Today!

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.38.31 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.39.13 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.39.50 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.41.07 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-16 at 3.27.23 PM

2 thoughts on “Cropped

Leave a Reply

