Plaid & Fringe

IMG_8701 copy

The Portland Collection By Pendleton Dress (ON SALE here) | Bedstu + Free People Backpack (here) | Sam Edelman Booties (ON SALE here) | Tom Ford Sunglasses | Vintage Necklace

Happy Fall Y’all! Autumn is my absolute favorite season. The crisp air, colorful scenery, outdoor activities, football.. & boots, booties & more boots. Whether plaid is ‘in’ or not, it is always a fall staple in my closet. Some trends come & go, but when it comes to plaid and flannel you should consider buying some quality investment pieces. They are items you will end up wearing year after year..& we all know flannels get comfier over time!

IMG_8688 copy

IMG_8726 copy

IMG_8734 copy

IMG_8752

IMG_8763

IMG_8786 copy

I got this amazing Pendelton dress from Hautelook for a great deal; Unfortunately it’s no longer available on there, but it’s still on sale for over 50% off on the Pendelton website! It will be a great addition to my fall wardrobe. As we transition to cooler weather, I can wear it with some booties and then once the temperatures drop more I can pair it with sweaters or cardigans & riding boots to gain a whole new look. My backpack was a birthday gift & I’m obsessed with it. Everyone needs a good backpack in their handbag collection. As for the booties, I have worn these probably more than any other shoes I own. They go with EVERYTHING. I’m due for another pair & want them in every color now that fringe is so hot. As for the necklace, I got this guy at a thrift store for $3. I am a huge supporter of thrifting, but if you’re not the thrifting type, you should at least start hitting them up for jewelry. I have found so many unique pieces for outrageously low prices.

Style is all about pairing old & new-expensive & cheap

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 6.06.30 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-22 at 6.27.49 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-22 at 6.28.59 PM

 

2 thoughts on “Plaid & Fringe

Leave a Reply

