Pale Pink & Black

IMG_8908

Madewell Top | Ann Taylor Shorts | Steve Madden Booties(here) | House Of Harlow Sunglasses(ON SALE here) | Wilson Leather Handbag | Stella&Dot Necklace(here)

Two things I love: Pastels in autumn & wearing shorts with booties. A lot of people choose to break in fall with jeans, but I like to keep the shorts out for a little longer, pairing them with long sleeve tops & booties or flats. These Steve Madden booties might just be my favorite pair of shoes this fall. Their comfortable, edgy & go with almost everything. The taupe pair are on my current wish list!

IMG_8804

IMG_8910

IMG_8876

IMG_8866

IMG_8894

IMG_8835

Pastels made a big appearance last fall & they are here to stay. Instead of keeping my whole color palette light, choosing to pair pastel with black really makes each item in my outfit stand out. I’m kind of obsessed with my Madewell boyfriend top. It’s the perfect shade of pale pink & I love the loose fit. When wearing shorts & heels, it’s good to wear a modest, loose fitting top. This keeps the outfit fashionable, classy & draws the attention to your legs. For jewelry I wore my absolute favorite gold fringe necklace from Stella&Dot. All fringe everything please. My handbag is a special one, I bought it when I was 16 from Wilson Leather. I have always loved seafoam/mint colored handbags & just really appreciate the simplicity & non-branding of it. A well made, solid color handbag-in your favorite color, that you will keep forever, is a necessity for every woman.

 

Similar items:

Screen Shot 2014-10-22 at 11.02.01 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-22 at 11.05.19 PMScreen Shot 2014-10-22 at 11.14.04 PM

One thought on “Pale Pink & Black

Leave a Reply

