Washington DC Mini Adventure

IMG_9298

I had a brief 3 day love affair with DC & I will never forget it. I hadn’t been to the city since I was a pre-teen & it was strictly a touristy visit. It’s cool to go back to a place you’ve been to before & experience it in a whole new way. It was even better because I got to spend some quality time with college friends I hand’t seen in way too long! I spent Friday night as 1/2 of a starry night shot, Saturday getting let into an awesome private costume party, thanks to an incredibly kind door man-where we danced the night away & Sunday closing it out with some yummy food and classic DC sights.

I really loved the overall vibe of the city-the people, the different neighborhoods, the nightlife, the food. It’s one giant melting pot of different cultures & lifestyles. Being there for Halloween definitely added a whole new element of fun, but I’m pretty sure it would have been just as great of time otherwise. If you’re headed to DC anytime soon I hope this gives you some guidance on what to do, or inspires you to make a trip!

DC officially has a little piece of my heart

IMG_9241IMG_9245

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 11.50.40 AM

IMG_9250 IMG_9253Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 11.09.57 PM

IMG_9257

IMG_9251

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.44.01 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 11.09.02 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 11.09.13 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 11.09.48 PM

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 11.51.35 AMIMG_9260

IMG_9270

IMG_9272

IMG_9280
IMG_9303 IMG_9309 IMG_9315

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 11.10.11 PM

Must Eats:

  • Busyboys & Poets: Super cool atmosphere and concept. Everything looked amazing but their Nachos are to die for. I may or may not have had them twice during my 3 day visit
  • Masa 14: Brunch is an essential part of the city lifestyle. & this brunch was AH-Mazing. I highly suggest doing their unlimited deal & make sure you get the Bacon fried rice, it is life changing. Weather permitting, you must sit on the rooftop!
  • Dolcezza: I’m a gelato freak and this place was top of the line. My combination of chocolate & pear was heaven in a cup
  • Pizzaria Paradiso: Great place to grab some Gluten Free pizza real quick or have it delivered. Always a travel staple

Things To Do:

  • Go shopping. SO many great places. Make sure to include Miss Pixies vintage shop
  • Get brunch (At Masa 14, or one of other hundreds of options) & then go exploring and visit the monuments. Everything is a little better with a cocktail or two
  • Go to Policy Restaurant and Lounge late night for great music & dancing
  • Take a booze cruise on the river-something we didn’t end up doing but hope to in the future
Leave a Reply

