Yellow Blazer & Boyfriend Jeans

 

IMG_8913 copy

Rag & Bone Blazer | DKNY Jeans(ON Sale here-different wash)| Michael Antonio Boots (ON SALE here) | Marc By Marc Jacobs Bag (here)

I found this amazing Rag & Bone yellow blazer at the cutest boutique in Carmel California called Paloosh. There are 2 things to take away from this blazer, 1. Spend a little money on a couple good quality blazers/jackets-they go a long way and are something you’ll keep forever. 2. Go shopping at local stores when traveling, I always find so many gems.

This blazer is so versatile, it can be dressed up, down, worn to work, on the weekend. My favorite way to style it is casual edgy, with a blouse or t-shirt and jeans. Here I paired it with a bold striped blouse-that is a little big on me so I tie it up-and my favorite DKNY boyfriend jeans. The outfit would work really well with black heels or flats, but I chose my Michael Antonio cutout booties, because I can’t stop wearing them. Not to mention they are on sale for only $30 at DSW.

IMG_8920

IMG_8932

IMG_8931

IMG_8959

IMG_9001 copy

IMG_9013 copy

Side Note: Always check thrift stores for blazers! It’s a great way to be able to afford better quality and then spend a little extra on a tailor! Here’s my exact blazer, no long available in stores, available for re-sale in size 4 for only $125!

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 11.38.57 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 11.43.12 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-11 at 10.52.01 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-11 at 11.44.19 PM

One thought on “Yellow Blazer & Boyfriend Jeans

Leave a Reply

