Plaid & Graphic Tees

IMG_9484

Marc By Marc Jacobs Top (Only $35 HERE) | Nordstrom Rack Jacket (Other color ON SALE here) | DSW Shoes (here)

NYU Skin Cancer Institute

IMG_9549

IMG_9410

IMG_9373

IMG_9545

IMG_9614 copy

IMG_9508

I’ve never been good at wearing t-shirts outside of lounging in my living room, but dressing up all of my old band/graphic tees is becoming the normal for me these days. I have so many good ones that I love, so why let them go to waste? Not to mention I love seeing people wearing band tees-it tells me something about them, & they’re always good conversation starters. Here I’m wearing one of my favorite t-shirts, it’s from the Marc By Marc Jacobs line of skin cancer research shirts featuring Miley Cyrus. 100 % of the proceeds go to NYU Skin Cancer Institute, pretty cool.

I decided give the tee an edgy look by pairing it with an awesome Nordstrom Rack jacket, you can’t go wrong with plaid, & my new low black combat boots from DSW-an item I believe to be a essential to every ladies closet this season. For this specific pair I wasn’t a big fan of the tan laces it came with so I swapped them out for black..because well, black on black on black. I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this outfit several times over with some t-shirt change ups. Oh and aren’t these shades sweet? Found these gems at a thrift shop in DC.

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 6.34.16 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 6.33.34 PM

One thought on “Plaid & Graphic Tees

Leave a Reply

