Plaid & Pumps

IMG_9962

Guess Jacket, Express Jeans, Clavin Klein Shoes (In Nude Here)

If you haven’t learned by now I’m obsessed with black & white. They are my two favorite colors, hands down, and my wardrobe is taken over by them. Call it boring, or too traditional. But they are the perfect colors to be edgy and sophisticated in. They never go out of style. & anyone can pull them off.

IMG_9932

IMG_9997

IMG_9987

IMG_9927

IMG_9922

I’m also really into oversized plaid prints at the moment, so I fell in love with this Guess jacket. I want plaid everything-dresses, skirts, pants, scarves, gloves-anything goes. I chose to also add a pop of color to the outfit with a marsala sweater, it’s good to bring a little color and it works as a great backdrop to the jacket, letting it be the center of attention. And let’s talk about these Calvin Klein pumps-I found them at DSW on sale and can’t find them anywhere online-but I did find the nude ones (link above). I would just highly recommend Calvin Klein shoes in general. They’re feminine, classic, well made & comfortable at a very affordable price.

 

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 4.34.28 PMScreen Shot 2015-01-15 at 4.39.32 PMScreen Shot 2015-01-15 at 4.32.53 PM

 

One thought on “Plaid & Pumps

Leave a Reply

