Striped Blazer & Denim

IMG_0413

Caslon Jacket | Levi’s Shorts | Adrienne Vittadini Shoes | RED Valentino Bag | C Wonder Sunglasses

Do yourself a favor and add a striped blazer to your wardrobe this year. I’ve had to stop myself form purchasing a whole closets worth of them & luckily found this cotton Caslon one at Nordstrom Rack. It’s the perfect addition to your spring/summer dresses, work attire, & you can have fun with it like I did here in an all denim look. Another favorite trend of mine this year is floral accessories. Floral shoes, bags, scarves you name it. This RED Valentino bag was such a great gift I received, & you can never go wrong with Valentino.

IMG_0524

IMG_0445

IMG_0496

IMG_0421

IMG_0544

Something I’m also all about is a good romper..and I’ve recently been on the hunt for a good denim one. Finding a romper that’s flattering and affordable isn’t always easy, so I decided to improvise. I paired a long sleeve denim button up with high my high waisted denim shorts that are in a similar light wash. It was super cute without the jacket & could be worn with casual shoes or sneakers for a different look. I then added a black belt (worn backwards) to tie it all together. I’ve always loved wearing my belts backwards because I don’t like distracting belt buckles & prefer a clean look. Also having the buckle in the back can be fun and add some character to the back side of your frock. All about the back details.

Side Note: Get yourself a pair of Levi’s high waisted denim shorts.  These particular ones I’ve had for a few years now & they are my absolute favorite.

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 2.59.36 PMScreen Shot 2015-03-25 at 3.08.39 PMScreen Shot 2015-03-25 at 3.04.41 PM

One thought on “Striped Blazer & Denim

Leave a Reply

